Skip to content

DeskRob He doesn’t want this

December 26, 2009

This deskRob was made a while ago, but wasn’t posted here on the site. To download it big, click on the image.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2010 5:59 pm

    Very nicely said. Just because I’ve went into a profession that I love and made something that other people enjoy shouldn’t mean that every facet of my life should be publicly displayed. I would hate to know that I couldn’t walk out of my front door in my pajamas, without brushing my hair or anything, for fear that someone would take a picture and place it on the internet and on magazines for the world to see.

    Like you, I love looking at pictures of Rob. I’m definitely interested in what movie he’s going to do next; I enjoy listening to and watching him in interviews, as well as in movies. But I don’t care about seeing him leave a restaraunt or a bar; I don’t need to know what he eats or what he had to drink; I don’t care who he’s dating or not dating; I don’t care if he walks outside with brushing or washing his hair. That’s his life. I would want my life scrutinized because of the profession I have chosen. I’m feel like most people would not want that, so wouldn’t life be much better if everyone followed that golden rule and treated others as they themselves would like to be treated.

    For the paps and the people that naysay this campaign, I can’t help but wonder what their reaction would be for someone to hide in a bush outside of their home and take a picture of them looking unkempt or perhaps click a photo from around the corner just as they shove a cheeseburger into their wide open mouth, and then place that photo on the web or in a magazine. Even if it wouldn’t garner as much attention as a pic of a celeb, I’m sure many people would not enjoy it.

    Reply
    eu nao sei fala ingles mais vc pode me ensina ne

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention DeskRob He doesn’t want this « He doesn't want this, neither do we! -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

